Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 8 of 8 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

Available copies

  • 3 of 3 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 2 of 2 copies available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

0 current holds with 3 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Climax Public Library M FLA (Text) 33500012246104 Main Available -
Detroit Lakes Public Library M FLA (Text) 33500012246112 Main Available -
Red Lake Falls Public Library FLA (Text) 35500005749054 Main Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781466860292 (ebook)
  • ISBN: 1250056462 (hardcover)
  • ISBN: 9781250056467 (hardcover)
  • Physical Description: pages ; cm
    print
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Minotaur Books, 2016.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "Summer in London-the sun is finally shining, the flowers are in bloom, and life is humming merrily along for book editor Samantha Clair, off to lunch with her old friend, art-dealer Aidan Merriam. Humming merrily until she learns that his partner has just been found dead in their gallery, slumped over his desk with a gun in his hand. Could anything be worse? Oh yes, the police investigation is being led by Inspector Jake Field, who just happens to be Sam's new boyfriend. And Aidan, who just happens to be Sam's ex-boyfriend, wants Sam's help. Finding herself drawn into another investigation, Sam does the only sensible thing and calls her mother. Before long, Sam finds her loyalties stretched to the limit as she herself is threatened. Armed with nothing more than her trusty weapons of satire, cynicism and a stock of irrelevant information culled from novels, Sam races to find a killer who is determined to find her first in the newest fast-paced, uproarious novel in the critically acclaimed series from New York Times bestselling author Judith Flanders"--
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2016 March #2
    Samantha Clair, a London book editor, is having lunch with her ex-boyfriend, art dealer Aidan, when she learns that his partner in a gallery has been murdered. In charge of the investigation? Jake Field, who is Sam's new boyfriend. Making a sticky situation stickier, Aidan wants Sam's help in finding the killer. Flanders takes readers deep into the cutthroat London art world in this fast-moving, witty mystery, which finds the intrepid Sam stirring up all variety of artists and art hangers-on with her questions and prying. From kicking an obnoxious snob at a dinner party to saving herself from being crushed by sliding book stacks, Sam surprises on every page. New adult readers will enjoy the Bridget Jones–style wry humor as well as Sam's chaotic romantic life; mainstream-mystery fans will appreciate the smart plotting and clever writing. Fans of Lorna Barrett and Jen McKinlay should also be shown this series. Copyright 2014 Booklist Reviews.

Author Notes

JUDITH FLANDERS is the New York Times bestselling author of The Invention of Murder and one of the foremost social historians of the Victorian era. Her book The Victorian City was a finalist for the 2014 Los Angeles Times Book Prize. She lives in London.

Subject: FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Murder Investigation Fiction
Book editors England Fiction
Women detectives England Fiction
Genre: Mystery fiction.
Search Results Showing Item 8 of 8 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

Additional Resources