Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 21 of 41 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

Everless [electronic resource]. Sara Holland.

Holland, Sara. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062653680 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller. Everless gives new and terrifying meaning to the phrase running out of time." -Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval In the kingdom of Sempera, time is currency—extracted from blood, bound to iron, and consumed to add time to one's own lifespan. The rich aristocracy, like the Gerlings, tax the poor to the hilt, extending their own lives by centuries. No one resents the Gerlings more than Jules Ember. A decade ago, she and her father were servants at Everless, the Gerlings' palatial estate, until a fateful accident forced them to flee in the dead of night. When Jules discovers that her father is dying, she knows that she must return to Everless to earn more time for him before she loses him forever.But going back to Everless brings more danger—and temptation—than Jules could have ever imagined. Soon she's caught in a tangle of violent secrets and finds her heart torn between two people she thought she'd never see again. Her decisions have the power to change her fate—and the fate of time itself. Fans of Victoria Aveyard, Kendare Blake and Stephanie Garber will devour this lush novel's breathtaking action, incredible romance, and dangerous secrets.
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : HarperTeen, 2018. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 907 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2017 November #1
    In the kingdom of Sempera, time is currency. Your time can be taken away in an instant, especially if you're a servant in the Gerling household, the most powerful family in the city of Everless. Long ago, Jules and her father fled Everless due to an accident with the Gerling children. Now, in order to save her father from his growing time debt, Jules must return to Everless, even though doing so puts her in grave danger. Jules quickly gets swept into the violent secrets of the Gerling family and the Queen of Sempera. As Jules begins to unwind their secrets, she learns that she might have more power than she ever thought possible. Holland's debut is set in an intricate and immersive fantasy world, a world she skillfully builds through layers of flashbacks and memories. The concept of Everless is refreshing and unique, and readers will be desperate to figure out Jules' history as she unravels it. Those same readers will be eager to dive back into the world of Everless, so here's hoping for a sequel. Copyright 2017 Booklist Reviews.

Subject: Young Adult Fiction.
Fantasy.
Mythology.
Romance.
Genre: Electronic books.
Search Results Showing Item 21 of 41 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

Additional Resources