Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

They all fall down / Tammy Cohen.

Cohen, Tamar, 1963- author. (Author).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 3 of 3 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 3 of 3 copies available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

1 current hold with 3 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Crookston Public Library COH (Text) 33500012662185 Main Available -
Detroit Lakes Public Library COH (Text) 33500012662177 Main Available -
Moorhead Public Library COH (Text) 33500013057229 Main Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 1681776472
  • ISBN: 9781681776477
  • ISBN: 9781784162467
  • Physical Description: 371 pages ; 22 cm
  • Edition: First Pegasus Books hardcover edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Pegasus Crime, 2018.

Content descriptions

General Note: Subtitle from cover.
Summary, etc.: Hannah had a perfect life in London--a loving husband, a great job--until she did something shocking. Something that she doesn't quite understand herself; and now she has landed herself in a high-risk psychiatric unit. Since Hannah has been admitted, two women have died...She is convinced there's a serial killer picking off the patients one by one, passing their deaths off as suicides. But why? And who will believe her?"--Dust jacket flap.
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2018 February #1
    What if you're convinced that some of the other patients in your psychiatric-care facility didn't kill themselves but were murdered? Who will believe you? Can you even believe yourself? That dilemma faces Hannah, who can technically leave the new-agey, euphemism-loving clinic where she's been staying since both her marriage and her hopes of a baby dissolved, but she stays because the outside world is just too much. While readers try to discern whether there was even a crime here or not, various characters in Hannah's circle of dysfunction vie for the position of killer, and professionals at the clinic enact their own deadly dramas. Cohen's read-alike for The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl offers a more realistic look than those books into a disturbed mind's second-guessing and fear. Give this fast, absorbing read not only to fans of the ubiquitous Girl titles but also to A. J. Finn's superb The Woman in the Window (2018). Copyright 2018 Booklist Reviews.

Subject: Psychiatric hospital patients > Fiction.
Women > Crimes against > Fiction.
Serial murderers > Fiction.
Genre: Psychological fiction.
Detective and mystery fiction.
Mystery fiction.
Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

Additional Resources