Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

The other woman / Sandie Jones.

Jones, Sandie, author. (Author).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 1 of 3 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 0 of 2 copies available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

1 current hold with 3 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Breckenridge Public Library JON (Text) 33500012765079 New Checked out 08/30/2019
Moorhead Public Library JON (Text) 33500012766150 New In transit -
Red Lake Falls Public Library JON (Text) 35500006089435 Main Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781250191984
  • ISBN: 125019198X
  • Physical Description: pages cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Minotaur Books, [2018]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "The most twisty, addictive and unputdownable debut thriller you'll read this year. HE LOVES YOU: Adam adores Emily. Emily thinks Adam's perfect, the man she thought she'd never meet. BUT SHE LOVES YOU NOT: Lurking in the shadows is a rival, a woman who shares a deep bond with the man she loves. AND SHE'LL STOP AT NOTHING: Emily chose Adam, but she didn't choose his mother Pammie. There's nothing a mother wouldn't do for her son, and now Emily is about to find out just how far Pammie will go to get what she wants: Emily gone forever. THE OTHER WOMAN will have you questioning her on every page" -- Provided by publisher.
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2018 July #1
    Emily has no idea what's in store for her when she responds to Adam Banks' casual flirtation at a London hotel bar. Adam wins her over with clever humor, and their relationship ramps up with heady passion, all signs pointing toward a happy future. That is, until Adam introduces Emily to his mother, Pammie, and their story takes a dark turn. Pammie raises the quintessential codependent-mother shtick to the next level, sabotaging her son's relationship with carefully orchestrated deception, emotional outbursts, and a formidable gaslighting campaign. When Pammie's announcement that she's been diagnosed with cancer prompts Adam to cancel the wedding, Emily is determined to expose Pammie's lies. But, instead of outing Pammie and restoring her healthy relationship with Adam, Emily discovers a terrifying secret about Adam's ex-fiancée's death. This sneak-attack thriller's power is in its relatability; everything from Emily's slightly snarky, confessional tone to her relationship's incremental slide toward discontent is uncomfortably familiar. Emotionally tense, with layers of deception offering strong appeal for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Christobel Kent, and Karen Perry. Copyright 2018 Booklist Reviews.

Author Notes

SANDIE JONES has worked as a freelance journalist for over twenty years, and has written for publications including the Sunday Times, Woman’s Weekly and the Daily Mail. She lives in London with her husband and three children. The Other Woman is her debut novel.

Subject: Women consultants > Fiction.
Man-woman relationships > Fiction.
Mothers and sons > Fiction.
Possessiveness > Fiction.
Triangles (Interpersonal relations) > Fiction.
Man-woman relationships.
Mothers and sons.
Possessiveness.
Triangles (Interpersonal relations)
Women consultants.
Genre: Mystery fiction.
Suspense fiction.
Fiction.
Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

Additional Resources