Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 2 of 2 copies available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Crookston Public Library M DAM (Text) 33500013065792 Main Available -
Moorhead Public Library M DAM (Text) 33500013065784 Main Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 1448302080
  • ISBN: 9781448302086
  • ISBN: 1847519954
  • ISBN: 9781847519955
  • ISBN: 0727888706
  • ISBN: 9780727888709
  • Physical Description: viii, 215 pages ; 23 cm.
    print
  • Edition: First world edition.
  • Publisher: London : Severn House Publishers, LTD, 2019.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "Dorothy Martin and her husband Alan have been invited to rural Suffolk to take part in the christening of the newest member of the aristocratic Montcalm family. But on arriving at Dunham Manor, they discover the household in turmoil as the ceremonial dagger, used in Montcalm family christenings for generations past, has gone missing. Dorothy and Alan offer their help in locating the ancient heirloom, but when a stranger is murdered in the village - stabbed in the back with an ornate dagger - Sir Edwin Montcalm finds himself the prime suspect in a very puzzling murder. It will take all Dorothy and Alan's well-honed investigative skills to untangle a web of long-buried secrets, historic conflicts and murderous inclinations which threaten to destroy the traditions and the very existence of the Montcalms' way of life for ever."--Provided by publisher.
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2019 May #1
    American Dorothy Martin, now living in England with her husband, Alan, have been invited to a traditional baptism for the son of a childhood friend of Alan's. After a long drive through the English countryside, they arrive at Montcalm manor, only to find a family heirloom has been stolen. Without the heirloom, the baby cannot be baptized or be in position to inherit. Luckily for the Montcalm family, Dorothy and Alan planned to remain for the christening, and so are able to lend their inquisitive natures to uncovering the culprit. Anglophiles and history buffs alike will enjoy the cozy mystery merged with travelogue details. The strong sense of place, of both the quaint English countryside and frenetic urban London, is enriched by Dams' descriptions of the somewhat archaic English traditions paramount to the plot. The leisurely pacing of the novel is perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen and Alexander McCall Smith. Copyright 2019 Booklist Reviews.

Subject: England
England
Women private investigators
Americans
Murder Investigation Fiction
Americans England Fiction
Women private investigators England Fiction
Martin, Dorothy (Fictitious character) Fiction
Genre: Detective and mystery fiction.
Fiction.
Detective and mystery fiction.
Detective and mystery stories.
Mystery fiction.
Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

Additional Resources