Catalog

Curbside Pick-Up is available in all locations and book drops are open.

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 2 of 2 copies available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

1 current hold with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Ada Public Library C WAR (Text) 33500013190236 New Available -
Gonvick LINK Site C WAR (Text) 33500013190228 New Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780800735845
  • ISBN: 0800735846
  • ISBN: 9780800737832
  • ISBN: 0800737830
  • Physical Description: 345 pages ; 22 cm.
  • Publisher: Grand Rapids, MI : Revell, [2020]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Alaska. Former pararescue jumper Orion Starr is haunted by the memory of a rescue gone wrong. He has no desire to join Hamilton Jones's elite rescue team, but he also can't shirk his duty when the call comes in to rescue three lost climbers on Denali. Former CIA profiler and psychiatrist Jenny Calhoun's yearly extreme challenge with her best friends is her only escape from the guilt that has sunk its claws into her. As a consultant during a top-secret mission to root out the Taliban, she green-lighted an operation that ended in ambush and lives lost. When the climb on Denali turns deadly, she'll be forced to trust her life and the lives of her friends to the most dangerous of heroes-- the man she nearly killed. -- adapted from back cover
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2019 December #2
    The first in Warren's Global Search and Rescue series combines high-adrenaline thrills and a sweet romance. After an ambush left several dead and others wounded, undercover CIA profiler Jenny Calhoun left Afghanistan behind and returned to Minneapolis and private practice as a psychiatrist specializing in treating PTSD. Every year, Jenny and her best friends Sasha and Aria do an extreme challenge, and this year they are climbing Denali. Former pararescue jumper Orion Starr was one of those wounded in the attack. He has returned home to Alaska to recover from his injuries, heal his broken heart (he and Jenny have a past), and contemplate his next steps. His former teammate Hamilton Jones asks him to join his private search and rescue team, but while Orion is not anxious to return to that life, he does agree to go climbing with him. When Jenny and her team go missing, Orion joins the rescue mission. Can Orion and Jenny survive long enough to get a second chance at romance? Perfect for fans of Dee Henderson and Irene Hannon. Copyright 2019 Booklist Reviews.

Author Notes

Susan May Warren is the USA Today bestselling author of over 65 novels with more than 1 million books sold, including the Montana Rescue series. Winner of a RITA Award and multiple Christy and Carol Awards, as well as the HOLT Medallion and numerous Readers' Choice Awards, Susan has written contemporary and historical romances, romantic suspense, thrillers, romantic comedy, and novellas. She makes her home in Minnesota. Find her online at www.susanmaywarren.com, on Facebook at Susan May Warren Fiction, and on Twitter @susanmaywarren.

Subject: Mountaineering expeditions > Alaska > Fiction.
Search and rescue operations > Alaska > Fiction.
Survival > Fiction.
Man-woman relationships > Fiction.
Denali National Park and Preserve (Alaska) > Fiction.
Mountaineering expeditions.
Search and rescue operations.
Survival.
Alaska > Denali National Park and Preserve.
Genre: Fiction.
Romance fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Christian fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Romance fiction.

Additional Resources