Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Duck, Duck, Moose / words and pictures by Mary Sullivan.

Sullivan, Mary, 1958- (author,, illustrator.).

Available copies

  • 0 of 2 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 0 of 2 copies available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

1 current hold with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
McIntosh Public Library E S (Text) 33500013371794 New Checked out 04/30/2021
Rothsay LINK Site E S (Text) 33500013371802 New In transit -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780358313496
  • ISBN: 035831349X
  • Physical Description: 1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 21 x 26 cm
  • Publisher: Boston : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2021.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Duck, Duck, Moose! Where is Goose? Help four friends search for Goose in this laugh-out-loud rhyming picture book from Geisel honor winner Mary Sullivan, perfect for reading aloud and for fans of I Yam A Donkey and The Bad Seed.
Goose is gone and a young girl pleads with her friends, two ducks and moose, for help in finding their missing pal. The foursome ride through the farm on the tractor while other animals, like the horse and sheep, point them in the right direction. A gold key hung high in a tree appears to be an important clue to goose's disappearance, but after several humorous attempts to retrieve it, the ducks and moose land in the mud and return home without Goose. Sorrowfully, it's time for bath and bed. The next day everyone rejoices to find that Goose has returned, refreshed and happy after a vacation. This amusing book with a rhyming text delivered via repeating words and sentences will delight young children. Words like bonk, thud, thwack, and quack liven up the text and encourage readers to say the words out loud as the action develops. VERDICT This effusive book is an ideal read-aloud, but children will quickly feel comfortable attempting it on their own. -- School Library Journal.
Target Audience Note:
Ages 3-6.
Author Notes

Mary Sullivan channels her considerable creative energy into projects for Highlights for Children, Scholastic, Innovative Kids, School Zone, Oxford Press U.K., Pearson, and many more. Her picture book Ball was a 2014 Geisel Honor Book. She lives in Cedar Park, Texas.
www.marysullivan.com
Twitter: @sullivandraws
Instagram: @sullivandraws

Subject: Picture books > Juvenile fiction.
Friendship > Juvenile fiction.
Humorous stories > Juvenile fiction.
Stories in rhyme > Juvenile fiction.
Ducks > Juvenile fiction.
Moose > Juvenile fiction.
Geese > Juvenile fiction.
Animals > Juvenile fiction.
Onomatopoeia > Juvenile fiction.
Bees > Juvenile fiction.
Domestic animals > Juvenile fiction.
Lambs > Juvenile fiction.
Donkeys > Juvenile fiction.
JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Ducks, Geese, etc..
JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Deer, Moose & Caribou.
JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship.
Ducks > Fiction.
Moose > Fiction.
Genre: Animal fiction.
Humorous fiction.
Picture books.

Additional Resources