Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



When the truth unravels / RuthAnne Snow.

Snow, RuthAnne, author. (Author).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 3 of 3 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 2 of 2 copies available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

0 current holds with 3 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Barnesville Public Library Y SNO (Text) 33500013054606 New Available -
Fosston Public Library Y SNO (Text) 33500013054614 New Available -
Hallock Public Library ya SNO (Text) 35500006150922 Main Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781510733572
  • ISBN: 1510733574
  • Physical Description: 299 pages ; 22 cm
  • Publisher: New York : Sky Pony Press, [2019]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "Told in multiple voices, four best friends go to prom together hiding the secret that one of them recently attempted suicide and trying to ensure it never happens again, while also facing their own demons." -- (Source of summary not specified)
Last month Elin tried to kill herself. Her parents found her in time, and now it's like it never happened. Jenna, Rosie, and Ket will do anything to keep Elin's secret-- and make sure it never happens again. That's why they're determined to make prom the perfect night. The night that convinces Elin that life is worth living. Except, at prom, Elin goes missing. And Jenna, Rosie and Ket must face their own demons during this life-changing night. -- adapted from jacket
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2019 April #2
    Four friends navigate the trials of high-school culture and their own social-emotional development in this debut. Jenna Sinclair is keeping a big secret that is slowly affecting her relationship with school and friends. Rosie Winchester has just had to tell one of her best friends that she is not in love with him and is now figuring out what to do about a boy she just met and may have feelings for. Keturah West-Beauchamp is afraid to confess her feelings to a nice guy and is dealing with slut-shaming peers. And Elin Angstrom is trying to recover from a suicide attempt by avoiding discussing the issue entirely. Readers will be swept away into the narrative, which, sprinkled with first-world problems, also deals with the effects that mental health issues can have on relationships, and the #metoo movement. Ultimately, these are characters to root for, and readers will hope for them to come through their ordeals. A thrilling debut for fans of Dhonielle Clayton, Brandy Colbert, and John Green. Grades 10-12. Copyright 2019 Booklist Reviews.

Author Notes

RuthAnne Snow was born and raised in Kaysville, Utah. She was a sorority girl in college and social activities director in law school—which was a lot like being back in the sorority. She loves traveling, watching horror movies, and baking. She lives in Salt Lake City with her husband, her son, and her dogs. When the Truth Unravels is her first novel.

Subject: Teenagers > Suicidal behavior > Juvenile fiction.
Best friends > Fiction.
Friendship > Fiction.
Proms > Fiction.
Suicidal behavior > Fiction.
Best friends > Juvenile fiction.
Friendship > Juvenile fiction.
Proms > Juvenile fiction.
Suicidal behavior > Juvenile fiction.
Best friends.
Friendship.
Proms.
Suicidal behavior.
Genre: Fiction.
Young adult works.
Young adult fiction.
Young adult fiction.

Additional Resources