Record Details

Catalog Search

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 2 of 2 copies available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Fertile Public Library Y ROB (Text) 33500013247374 New Available -
Hawley Public Library Y ROB (Text) 33500013247382 New Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780525954125
  • ISBN: 0525954120
  • Physical Description: pages cm
  • Publisher: New York : Philomel Books, 2020.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Ara, fated to be the next Loresmith, a blacksmith serving alongside the ruler of Saetlund, is taken by the long-lost heirs to the throne on a dangerous journey that leads to surprising truths.
Target Audience Note:
Ages 12 up. Philomel Books.
Grades 7-9. Philomel Books.

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2020 April #1
    The people of Saetlund tell a legend of the chosen Loreknights, bestowed with gifts from the gods and armed by the legendary Loresmith. Almost 20 years ago, Loresmith Yos died, leaving behind a secret wife and child. Ara has been raised on stories of her father, the mystical blacksmith, and while her dearest wish is to take his place, she lacks the training. When royal twins Nimhea and Eamon—known for their flamelike hair—follow clues to find Ara, she might yet have her chance to be the new Loresmith and bring the gods back to her world. Such an undertaking will require her to leave her small, familiar village and seek out the old gods to prove she's worthy of their power. Can she and the hidden Rebellion bring the gods and their powers back? Robertson has enchanted teen readers with the Nightshade series and the steampunk Inventor's Secret trilogy. Fans of Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse will flock to this new series.HIGH-DEMAND BACKSTORY: As Andrea Cremer, Robertson hit best-seller lists with the Nightshade series, which blended fantasy and romance. This high-stakes, high-concept fantasy series starter will reel her fans back in. Grades 7-10. Copyright 2020 Booklist Reviews.

Author Notes

Andrea Roberston is the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series and of Invisibility, which she co-wrote with David Levithan. She is also the author of the Inventor's Secret trilogy. Originally from Minnesota, she now lives in California. Visit Andrea online at

Subject: Fantasy.
Fate and fatalism > Fiction.
Blacksmithing > Fiction.

Additional Resources