Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Riding with reindeer : a bicycle odyssey through Finland, Lapland, and Arctic Norway / Robert M. Goldstein.

Image of item

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 2 of 2 copies available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Crookston Public Library 914.897 GOL (Text) 33500011132453 Main Available -
Detroit Lakes Public Library 914.897 GOL (Text) 33500011132461 Main Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780976328810 :
  • ISBN: 097632881X :
  • Physical Description: xiv, 337 p. : ill. ; 22 cm.
  • Publisher: Seattle, Wash. : Rivendell Pub. Northwest, c2010.

Content descriptions

Bibliography, etc. Note: Includes bibliographical references (p. 335-336).
Author Notes

The author, a former journalist, is the Chief Financial Officer of the Kitsap Regional Library, Kitsap County, Wa. He lives in Seattle. His first book, The Gentleman from Finland – Adventures on the Trans-Siberian Express, won critical acclaim from Library book reviewer Nancy Pearl who called it “a perfect read for fans of Paul Theroux and Bill Bryson’s travel memoirs.”

Subject: Goldstein, Robert M., 1955- > Travel > Finland.
Goldstein, Robert M., 1955- > Travel > Lapland.
Goldstein, Robert M., 1955- > Travel > Norway.
Bicycle touring > Finland.
Bicycle touring > Lapland.
Bicycle touring > Norway.
Finland > Description and travel.
Lapland > Description and travel.
Norway > Description and travel.

You are now browsing LARL/NWRL Consortium

<< Previous Page Shelf Browser Next Page >>
 
Go to record Frommer's Denmark
914.89 POR
Roseau Public Library
Go to record Denmark.
914.8904 DEN
McIntosh Public Library
Go to record Denmark.
914.8904 DEN
Moorhead Public Library
Go to record Denmark
914.8904 WIT
Moorhead Public Library
Go to record Riding with reindeer : a bicycle odyssey through Finland, ...
914.897 GOL
Moorhead Public Library
Go to record Riding with reindeer : a bicycle odyssey through Finland, ...
914.897 GOL
Detroit Lakes Public Library
Go to record Finland
914.897 SYM
Moorhead Public Library
Go to record The palace of the Snow Queen : winter travels in Lapland
914.8977 SJO
Moorhead Public Library
Go to record Iceland
914.912 AVE
Moorhead Public Library

Additional Resources