Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 6 of 1417 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Detroit Lakes Public Library LIE (Text) 33500011932738 Main Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780451419453 (pbk.)
  • ISBN: 0451419456 (pbk.)
  • Physical Description: print
    ix, 290 pages ; 22 cm
  • Publisher: New York, New York : New American Library, [2014]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: After the death of her husband, Allison Parker moves back to her hometown and develops a close friendship with Charlotte, the wife of her husband's best friend, but as Allison learns to heal Charlotte's perfect life begins to fall apart.
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2014 September #1
    Allison Parker and Charlotte Crane never expected to become fast friends. After discovering their 10-year-old children are in the same class, Charlotte decides to show Allison what the sleepy Manhattan suburb of Wincourt has to offer. Allison is quiet and artistic, only now beginning to broaden her social circle after her husband's tragic death. Charlotte is more concerned with outward appearances, happy to serve on charity boards and host wine-fueled gossip sessions for the like-minded wives in Wincourt. Lunch dates turn into spa trips, and Allison can't imagine what her life in Wincourt would be like without Charlotte—until suspicion and gossip creep in, threatening to wreck not only Allison and Charlotte's friendship but also established marriages and burgeoning romances. Liebert offers an unflinchingly realistic portrait of female friendship, complete with trusting, giddy highs and uneasy, paranoid lows. Fans of Jane Green and Jennifer Weiner will appreciate the realistic concerns of Liebert's heroines, and anyone who's had to rebuild after a tragedy will relate to the fragile friendship between Allison and Charlotte. A compelling read, When We Fall is poignant, honest, and incredibly charming. Copyright 2014 Booklist Reviews.

Author Notes

Emily Liebert is the award-winning author of Some Women, Those Secrets We Keep, When We Fall, You Knew Me When, and the nonfiction book Facebook Fairytales. She’s been featured on Today, The Rachael Ray Show, and Anderson Cooper 360°, and in InStyle, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and the Chicago Tribune, among other national media outlets.

Emily Liebert is the author of the nonfiction book Facebook Fairytales and the novelYou Knew Me When.

Subject: Female friendship Fiction
Female friendship
Genre: Fiction.
Search Results Showing Item 6 of 1417 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

Additional Resources