Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 4 of 552 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

The thing about love / Julie James.

James, Julie, 1974- author. (Author).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 2 of 2 copies available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Breckenridge Public Library JAM (Text) 33500012483616 Main Available -
Fosston Public Library JAM (Text) 33500012483624 Main Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780425273777
  • ISBN: 0425273776
  • Physical Description: pages cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Berkley, 2017.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "The New York Times bestselling author of Suddenly One Summer blows the covers of two FBI agents who can't hide who they are from each other ... FBI agents Jessica Harlow and John Shepherd have a past. The former lawyer and cocky Army Ranger clashed during their training at Quantico and gladly went their separate ways after graduating from the Academy. Six years later, the last thing either of them expects is to be assigned to work as partners in a high-profile undercover sting. For both of them, being paired with an old rival couldn't come at a worse time. Recently divorced from a Hollywood producer and looking for a fresh start, Jessica is eager to prove herself at her new field office. And John is just one case away from his dream assignment to the FBI's elite Hostage Rescue Team. In order to nail a corrupt Florida politician, they'll have to find a way to work together--a task that becomes even trickier when they're forced to hole up at a romantic beachfront resort as part of the investigation. Suddenly, the heat behind their nonstop sparring threatens to make the job a lot more complicated ... READERS GUIDE INSIDE"-- Provided by publisher.
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2017 March #1
    James (Suddenly One Summer, 2015) convincingly forges a hot romantic couple out of an alpha woman and a strong man in this FBI caper. Jessica and John are horrified to find themselves working as partners in an undercover operation, given their unforgettable battles years ago during their time at the FBI academy, where they competed and bickered for weeks. Forced together again by an assignment out of the Chicago office, they try to make the best of it while pretending to be real estate developers in Jacksonville, Florida. Traveling brings them closer, leading to friendship and more. John is hoping to get an elite new FBI assignment, so both assume that this will be a light and short flirtation. Their mission is surprising, and so is their relationship. James' dialogue and characters sparkle with intelligence and humor, and there is plenty of action. Tough women who can handle powerful guys are always welcome in the contemporary romance genre. Fans of Suzanne Brockmann and Julie Garwood will enjoy James. Copyright 2017 Booklist Reviews.

Author Notes

After graduating from law school, New York Times bestselling author Julie James clerked for the United States Court of Appeals. She then practiced law with one of the nation’s largest firms for several years until she began writing screenplays. After Hollywood producers optioned two of her scripts, she decided to leave the practice of law to write full-time. Julie’s books have been listed on the American Library Association’s Reading List for Top Genre Novels and Booklist’s Top 10 Romances of the Year, and have been featured as one of Cosmopolitan magazine’s Red Hot Reads. Julie’s books have been translated into seventeen languages, and her most recent novels are The Thing About Love, Suddenly One Summer, It Happened One Wedding, Love Irresistibly, and About That Night.

Subject: FICTION > Contemporary Women.
FICTION > Romance > Contemporary.
Genre: Love stories.
Romantic suspense fiction.
Search Results Showing Item 4 of 552 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

Additional Resources