Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 7 of 72 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

Available copies

  • 1 of 2 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 1 of 2 copies available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Bagley Public Library CLE (Text) 33500012632196 Main Available -
Barnesville Public Library CLE (Text) 33500012632188 Main Checked out 02/16/2023

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781524797027
  • ISBN: 1524797022
  • ISBN: 9781524797034
  • ISBN: 9781524797041
  • ISBN: 1524797049
  • Physical Description: print
    290 pages ; 25 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Ballantine Books, [2018]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "Vivian Miller is a dedicated CIA counterintelligence analyst assigned to uncover the leaders of Russian sleeper cells in the United States. On track for a much-needed promotion, she's developed a system for identifying Russian agents, seemingly normal people living in plain sight. After accessing the computer of a potential Russian operative, Vivian stumbles on a secret dossier of deep-cover agents within America's borders. A few clicks later, everything that matters to her--her job, her husband, even her four children--are threatened. Vivian has vowed to defend her country against all enemies, foreign and domestic. But now she's facing impossible choices. Torn between loyalty and betrayal, allegiance and treason, love and suspicion, who can she trust?"--
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2017 November #1
    *Starred Review* What would you do if you found out that your entire life, including your husband, your children, and your career, might be part of an orchestrated effort on the part of the Russian government to infiltrate the CIA? Vivian Miller, a dedicated agent within the Company, is about to face that dilemma. She has developed a system to identify Russian operatives who control sleeper agents in the U.S., those seemingly normal people who live among us in plain sight, much like the Jennings family team in the TV series The Americans. "Call me paranoid," she says, "or just call me a CIA counterintelligence analyst." While accessing the computer of a suspected Russian handler, Vivian opens a folder named "Friends," and what she finds there will change everything. Between alternating waves of panic and resolve, her patriotism and devotion are put to the test when she realizes that she has placed the Agency, her family, and herself in immediate danger. This is a compelling debut about a timely issue—Russian threats to our security loom large in every news cycle—from a writer with a background in CIA counterterrorism. Perfect for fans of Shari Lapena's thrillers and Chris Pavone's The Expats (2012), and for just about everyone who loves the thrill of finding themselves in a book that can't be put down.HIGH-DEMAND BACKSTORY: One of the buzziest thrillers of the season, Cleveland's debut comes with AAA-list blurbs from Louise Penny and Lee Child, among others, and with film rights sold to Universal for a Charlize Theron movie. Copyright 2017 Booklist Reviews.

Author Notes

Karen Cleveland is a former CIA analyst. She has master’s degrees from Trinity College Dublin (international peace studies) and Harvard University (public policy). Cleveland lives in northern Virginia with her husband and two young sons. This is her first novel.

Subject: United States. Central Intelligence Agency Officials and employees Fiction
United States. Central Intelligence Agency.
Intelligence officers Fiction
FICTION / Suspense
FICTION / Espionage
Employees
Intelligence officers
Genre: Suspense fiction.
Spy fiction.
Fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Search Results Showing Item 7 of 72 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

Additional Resources