Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 5 of 1417 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

Available copies

  • 7 of 7 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 4 of 4 copies available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

0 current holds with 7 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Barnesville Public Library THA (Text) 33500013086293 Main Available -
Climax Public Library THA (Text) 33500013097233 Main Available -
Hendrum LINK Site THA (Text) 33500013086285 Main Available -
Moorhead Public Library THA (Text) 33500013086301 Main Available -
Godel Memorial-Warren Library THA (Text) 35500006186629 Main Available -
Greenbush Public Library THA (Text) 35500006202160 Main Available -
Roseau Public Library THA (Text) 35500006186769 Main Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781524798727
  • ISBN: 152479872X
  • Physical Description: print
    x, 304 pages ; 25 cm
  • Edition: First Edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Ballantine Books, [2019]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: A woman from Nantucket returns home to find that reunions aren't always so simple in this heartwarming novel from the New York Times bestselling author of A Nantucket Wedding and Secrets in Summer. Growing up, Lara always dreamed of leaving Nantucket to become a writer. Now that she's a bestselling novelist living in New York City, she realizes that success isn't what she thought it would be. Confused, and with a harrowing case of writer's block, Lara misses the island way of life more than ever. But going back to Nantucket out of the blue isn't so easy, as a deep rift with her childhood best friend, Isabelle, has kept the two from speaking for years. When her mother is laid off from her job and becomes depressed, Lara reluctantly comes home, leaving a failed relationship and hopefully her other troubles behind. But facing her estranged best friend is harder than she expects. And falling for Isabelle's brother, Sebastian--who was also Lara's teenage crush--only complicates things. Lara soon realizes that she must remedy the mistakes of her past in order to find true happiness.
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2019 June #1
    Keely and Isabelle are inseparable growing up on Nantucket until some high school boy trouble causes a rift, and their friendship is never quite the same. Years later, the two still seem to be in competition with one another. Despite some setbacks, Keely is about to achieve her childhood dream of becoming a published author—a dream that she once shared with Isabelle, whose boyfriend has just left her for another woman. As Keely's star rises, she leaves Nantucket for New York, where she makes new friends and meets a man who is perfect on paper. When a family crisis brings Keely back to Nantucket, she realizes that she is most at home on the island, but true happiness evades her until she reconnects with Isabelle. Thayer's latest is a tale of friendship lost and found, with light romantic elements and a touch of family drama. Keely is a relatable character whose personal and professional trajectory is wish fulfilment for fans of relationship fiction. Fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Shelley Noble should add Surfside Sisters to their beach bag. Copyright 2019 Booklist Reviews.

Author Notes

Nancy Thayer is the New York Times bestselling author of more than thirty novels, including A Nantucket Wedding, Secrets in Summer, The Island House, The Guest Cottage, An Island Christmas, Nantucket Sisters, and Island Girls. Born in Kansas City, Missouri, Thayer has been a year-round resident of Nantucket for thirty-four years, where she currently lives with her husband, Charley, and a precocious rescue cat named Callie.

Subject: Female friendship Fiction
Female friendship
Genre: Fiction.
Love stories.
Christian fiction.
Religious fiction.
Romance fiction.
Novels.
Search Results Showing Item 5 of 1417 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

Additional Resources