Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Fix her up. #1 / Tessa Bailey.

Bailey, Tessa, author. (Author).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 0 of 2 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 0 of 2 copies available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

8 current holds with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Moorhead Public Library BAI (Text) 33500013081880 New Checked out 08/08/2019
Moorhead Public Library BAI (Text) 33500013081898 New Checked out 08/06/2019

Record details

  • ISBN: 0062872834
  • ISBN: 9780062872838 (softcover) :
  • Physical Description: 389 pages ; 21 cm
  • Edition: First edition
  • Publisher: New York : Avon, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2019].

Content descriptions

General Note: Includes an excerpt from the forthcoming book Love Her or Lose Her (pages 381-389).
Summary, etc.: A brand new romantic comedy from New York Times bestseller Tessa Bailey! Georgette Castle's family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they haven't taken her seriously since. Frankly, she's over it. Georgie loves planning children's birthday parties and making people laugh, just not at her own expense. She's determined to fix herself up into a Woman of the World... whatever that means. Phase one: new framework for her business (a website from this decade, perhaps?) Phase two: a gut-reno on her wardrobe (fyi, leggings are pants.) Phase three: updates to her exterior (do people still wax?) Phase four: put herself on the market (and stop crushing on Travis Ford!) Living her best life means facing the truth: Georgie hasn't been on a date since, well, ever. Nobody's asking the town clown out for a night of hot sex, that's for sure. Maybe if people think she's having a steamy love affair, they'll acknowledge she's not just the little sister who paints faces for a living. And who better to help demolish that image than the resident sports star and tabloid favorite? Travis Ford was major league baseball's hottest rookie when an injury ended his career. Now he's flipping houses to keep busy and trying to forget his glory days. But he can't even cross the street without someone recapping his greatest hits. Or making a joke about his... bat. And then there's Georgie, his best friend's sister, who is not a kid anymore. When she proposes a wild scheme-that they pretend to date, to shock her family and help him land a new job-he agrees. What's the harm? It's not like it's real. But the girl Travis used to tease is now a funny, full-of-life woman and there's nothing fake about how much he wants her...
Georgette Castle's family runs the best home renovation business in town, but they don't take her work seriously: she loves planning children's birthday parties and making people laugh. She plans reinvent herself, which involves a new framework for her business, updates on her wardrobe and her exterior, and putting herself on the market. Georgie hasn't been on a date since, well, ever. Travis Ford was major league baseball's hottest rookie when an injury ended his career. Now he's flipping houses to keep busy and trying to forget his glory days. Georgie is his best friend's sister, and when she proposes that they pretend to date, to shock her family and help him land a new job, he agrees. It's not like the attraction is real.... -- adapted from back cover
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2019 May #1
    Georgie Castle is in her 20s, but everyone treats her like the baby of the family. It doesn't help that she is literally a clown, working kids' birthday parties every weekend. Meeting a man is not on her radar (she's content with Dale, her vibrator) until her childhood crush Travis Ford comes back to town. Travis needs work since an injury ended his baseball career, so his best friend hires him for the Castle family house-flipping business. Georgie convinces him to pretend to date her so that her family will see her as a fully grown woman and he can gain a more wholesome reputation to land a baseball-commentating job. Bailey creates fireworks in this steamy novel as Georgie and Travis quickly break their own rules about their fake relationship. The story moves fluidly from one situation to the next, with lots of hot sex in between, and Bailey will keep readers on their toes as the couple starts to realize this might be the real thing. Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Helena Hunting. Copyright 2019 Booklist Reviews.

Subject: Man-woman relationships > Fiction.
Rookie baseball players > Fiction.
Clowns > Fiction.
Genre: Humorous fiction.
Romance fiction.
Romance fiction.
Humorous fiction.

Additional Resources