Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The fifteen wonders of Daniel Green / by Erica Boyce.

Boyce, Erica, author. (Author).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 1 of 2 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 1 of 2 copies available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

1 current hold with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Crookston Public Library LARGE PRINT BOY (Text) 33500013057765 New Checked out 09/20/2019
Halstad LINK Site LARGE PRINT BOY (Text) 33500013057773 New Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781432863647
  • ISBN: 1432863649
  • Physical Description: 473 pages (large pirnt) ; 23 cm
  • Edition: Large print edition.
  • Publisher: Waterville, Maine : Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company, 2019.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "Daniel travels through America's countryside, creating astonishing crop circles that leave communities mystified. But when a dying Vermont corn farmer hires Daniel in an effort to breathe new life into the town he loves, Daniel is drawn into a community struggling to stitch itself back together. For once he is forced to stand still, and face the past he's been running from all this years. For fans of Phaedra Patrick and Fredrick Backman, this astonishing debut explores the healing power of forgiveness, the quirky definition of family, and the realization that home is not the walls you build but the people you choose to build them with." -- Provided by publisher.
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2019 March #1
    Daniel Green has a unique job: he makes crop circles. Yes, those crop circles. He belongs to a secret society of circlers who make these works of art at the behest of landowners looking to stir up excitement, revitalize their businesses, or simply incite wonder. It's an itinerant life, and for Daniel, this most recent job is special. It will be his fifteenth circle, at which point he'll be eligible to join the most exclusive inner "circle" of the organization. But Daniel soon finds himself caught up in the lives of the people who hired him: Sam, who hopes to bring young people back to the small farming community; his wife, Molly, who just wants to support her husband before cancer claims him; and their daughter, Nessa, who just can't resist the magic of it all. Before long, Daniel is endangering the project to take a cross-country road trip that might change his life. With a one-of-a-kind, intriguing premise, this novel features interesting, well-rounded characters and an affecting portrayal of loving someone with a mental illness. Copyright 2019 Booklist Reviews.

Subject: Crop circles > Fiction.
Forgiveness > Fiction.
Life change events > Fiction.
Friendship > Fiction.
Vermont > Fiction.
Large type books.
Large type books.
LDR 02071cam a22004218i 4500
001317685
003LARL_NWRL_CONSORTIUM
00520190501205228.0
008190118t20192019meu d 000 1 eng
010 . ‡a 2019002313
040 . ‡aDLC ‡beng ‡erda ‡cDLC ‡dOCLCO ‡dOCLCF ‡dKAA ‡dBKL
020 . ‡a9781432863647 ‡q(large print) ‡qhardcover ; ‡qalk. paper)
020 . ‡a1432863649 ‡q(large print) ‡qhardcover ; ‡qalk. paper)
035 . ‡a(OCoLC)1083151678
042 . ‡apcc
08200. ‡a813/.6 ‡223
1001 . ‡aBoyce, Erica, ‡eauthor.
24514. ‡aThe fifteen wonders of Daniel Green / ‡cby Erica Boyce.
250 . ‡aLarge print edition.
264 1. ‡aWaterville, Maine : ‡bThorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company, ‡c2019.
264 4. ‡c©2019
300 . ‡a473 pages (large pirnt) ; ‡c23 cm
336 . ‡atext ‡btxt ‡2rdacontent
337 . ‡aunmediated ‡bn ‡2rdamedia
338 . ‡avolume ‡bnc ‡2rdacarrier
340 . ‡nlarge print. ‡2rda
520 . ‡a"Daniel travels through America's countryside, creating astonishing crop circles that leave communities mystified. But when a dying Vermont corn farmer hires Daniel in an effort to breathe new life into the town he loves, Daniel is drawn into a community struggling to stitch itself back together. For once he is forced to stand still, and face the past he's been running from all this years. For fans of Phaedra Patrick and Fredrick Backman, this astonishing debut explores the healing power of forgiveness, the quirky definition of family, and the realization that home is not the walls you build but the people you choose to build them with." -- ‡cProvided by publisher.
650 0. ‡aCrop circles ‡vFiction.
650 0. ‡aForgiveness ‡vFiction. ‡0(LARL_NWRL_CONSORTIUM)164929
650 0. ‡aLife change events ‡vFiction. ‡0(LARL_NWRL_CONSORTIUM)165934
650 0. ‡aFriendship ‡vFiction. ‡0(LARL_NWRL_CONSORTIUM)164944
651 0. ‡aVermont ‡vFiction.
650 0. ‡aLarge type books. ‡0(LARL_NWRL_CONSORTIUM)24284
650 7. ‡aLarge type books. ‡2fast ‡0(LARL_NWRL_CONSORTIUM)24284
901 . ‡a317685 ‡b ‡c317685 ‡tbiblio

Additional Resources