Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The right swipe. #1 / Alisha Rai.

Rai, Alisha, author. (Author).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 0 of 2 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 0 of 2 copies available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

4 current holds with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Moorhead Public Library RAI (Text) 33500013107826 New Checked out 09/10/2019
Moorhead Public Library RAI (Text) 33500013107834 New Checked out 09/10/2019

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062878090
  • ISBN: 0062878093
  • Physical Description: viii, 386 pages ; 21 cm.
  • Edition: First edition
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Avon Books , [2019]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "Two rival dating app creators find themselves at odds in the boardroom but in sync in the bedroom. Rhiannon Hunter may have revolutionized romance in the digital world, but in real life she only swipes right on her career-and the occasional hookup. The cynical dating app creator controls her love life with a few key rules: - Nude pics are by invitation only - If someone stands you up, block them with extreme prejudice - Protect your heart Only there aren't any rules to govern her attraction to her newest match, former pro-football player Samson Lima. The sexy and seemingly sweet hunk woos her one magical night... and disappears. Rhi thought she'd buried her hurt over Samson ghosting her, until he suddenly surfaces months later, still big, still beautiful-and in league with a business rival. He says he won't fumble their second chance, but she's wary. A temporary physical partnership is one thing, but a merger of hearts? Surely that's too high a risk..."--Publisher.
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2019 June #1
    Rhiannon Hunter, creator of the online dating app Crush, is at the top of her game until she attends a tech conference where she has to face off with former one night-stand, ex-pro-football player Samson Lima, who has become the newest spokesperson for the dating website Matchmaker. Their reconnection turns out to be a good thing, as Rhiannon wants to buy Matchmaker. The two concoct a plan to work together for the benefit of both companies, strategizing about their re-budding physical attraction as much as they do about business plans. Rai turns up the heat and finds the funny in modern dating, from almost-dick pics to glitter grams and ghosting. But it's not all steamy, as the characters have issues with trust and love, making them vulnerable both to each other and the public. Taking the dating app business to another level, with a dose of girl power, sexual politics, and one eccentric red-headed aunt, Rai scores a touchdown. Perfect for fans of Tessa Bailey's Fix Her Up (2019) and Alexa Martin's Playbook series. Copyright 2019 Booklist Reviews.

Subject: Man-woman relationships > Fiction.
Businesswomen > United States > Fiction.
Dating (Social customs) > Computer network resources > Fiction.
Genre: Romance fiction.
Love stories.
Romance fiction.

Additional Resources