Catalog

The catalog was upgraded on Sunday October 20th, 2019. Please report problems to your library.

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 2 of 3 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 1 of 2 copies available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

0 current holds with 3 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Bagley Public Library C HAN (Text) 33500013142153 New Checked out 11/27/2019
Moorhead Public Library C HAN (Text) 33500013142161 New Available -
Godel Memorial-Warren Library HAN (Text) 35500006227860 New Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780800727789
  • ISBN: 0800727789
  • ISBN: 9780800727703
  • ISBN: 0800727703
  • Physical Description: 367 pages ; 23 cm.
  • Publisher: Grand Rapids, Michigan : Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group, [2019]

Content descriptions

General Note:
Sequel to: Hidden peril.
Summary, etc.:
Former Army Night Stalker Rick Jordan usually has his camp for foster children to himself during the winter months. But someone has visited recently-- leaving a trail of blood. Rick discovers the identity of his visitor, who soon turns up dead. The police deem it an accident, but Rick isn't convinced. With the help of private investigator Heather Shields, he sets out to discover the truth. Except someone doesn't want them to succeed-- and will stop at nothing to keep them from finding the truth. -- adapted from back cover
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2019 September #2
    At the summer camp he runs for foster children, former Army Night Stalker Rick Jordan finds blood in the snow and the good luck charm he gave to his army buddy, Boomer Jackson, before he left the service. Rick knows that Boomer wouldn't have left it behind unless he was in trouble. After a visit to PI agency Phoenix Inc., Rick is assigned to private investigator Heather Shields. There is an instant chemistry between Rick and Heather, but work and romance don't mix, so Heather does her best to ignore it despite working closely with Rick on the investigation. After she discovers that Boomer's ex-girlfriend recently died in a suspicious accident, Heather fears that it may already be too late. The clues lead Heather and Rick to an Excel spreadsheet and presidential hopeful Brad Weston, who has an awful lot to lose if he's involved. The final book in Hannon's Code of Honor trilogy, following Hidden Peril (2018), is an intriguing blend of faith, romance, and suspense. Recommend to readers who enjoy Dee Henderson or Dani Pettrey. Copyright 2019 Booklist Reviews.

Author Notes

Irene Hannon is the bestselling and award-winning author of more than fifty contemporary romance and romantic suspense novels, including Dangerous Illusions and Hidden Peril, as well as the Men of Valor, Heroes of Quantico, Guardians of Justice, and Private Justice series. In addition to her many other honors, she is a three-time winner of the prestigious RITA Award from Romance Writers of America. She is also a member of RWA's elite Hall of Fame and has received a Career Achievement Award from RT Book Reviews. Each of her suspense novels have been ECPA/CBA bestsellers. Learn more at www.irenehannon.com.

Subject: Murder > Investigation > Missouri > Fiction.
Veterans > United States > Fiction.
Women private investigators > United States > Fiction.
Camps > Missouri > Fiction.
Man-woman relationships > Fiction.
Missouri > Fiction.
Genre: Detective and mystery fiction.
Romantic suspense fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Romance fiction.
Detective and mystery fiction.

Additional Resources