Curbside Pick-Up is available in all locations and book drops are open.

Record Details

Catalog Search

Bonnie [electronic resource] / Iris Johansen.

Johansen, Iris. (Author).
Series: Eve Duncan ; 14

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781429989305 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Edition: 1.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
The truth has eluded her for years...Now, is she ready to face it? The #1 New York Times bestselling author Iris Johansen has written an explosive conclusion to the trilogy that will finally lay to rest the questions that have haunted her fans for a decade When Eve Duncan gave birth to her daughter, she experienced a love she never knew existed. Nothing would stand in the way of giving Bonnie a wonderful life—until the unthinkable happened and the seven-year-old vanished into thin air. Eve found herself in the throes of a nightmare from which there was no escape. But a new Eve emerged: a woman who would use her remarkable talent as a forensic sculptor to help others find closure in the face of tragedy. Now with the help of her beloved Joe Quinn and CIA agent Catherine Ling, Eve has come closer than ever to the truth. But the deeper she digs, the more she realizes that Bonnie's father is a key player in solving this monstrous puzzle. And that Bonnie's disappearance was not as random as everyone had always believed . . .
Reproduction Note:
Electronic reproduction. New York : St. Martin's Press, 2011. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 349 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2011 September #1
    Eve Duncan is in the final phase of an arduous journey to find her daughter Bonnie's remains and her killer. Eve's demanding life as a forensic sculptor who helps others find missing children has been integral to her devotion to the quest, and now closure is in sight. With the help of her lover, Joe Quinn; her determined friend, CIA agent Catherine Ling; and John Gallo, Bonnie's father, the pieces start to click into place. Everything seems to center on John, who, given his blackouts, initially feared himself capable of killing Bonnie. Now he's focused on finding who's truly responsible, and the corrupt army officers who used him are his first suspects. If he was once considered dead, who else among the deceased is actually alive? The chase starts in Louisiana and ends in the mountains of Georgia as more people are drawn to search for the lovable little girl with the Bugs Bunny shirt. Johansen conducts a nail-biting excursion through madness and physical endurance in this stunning conclusion to a very popular trilogy. HIGH-DEMAND BACKSTORY: Mega-print runs and heavy promotion have accompanied Johansen's bestselling series. Expect renewed interest in all three titles as the finale hits the shelves. Copyright 2011 Booklist Reviews.

Author Notes

Iris Johansen is the New York Times bestselling author of Chasing the Night, Blood Game, Eve, and Eight Days to Live, among others. She began writing after her children left home for college, and first achieved success in the early 1980s writing category romances. In 1991, she began writing suspense historical romance novels, and in 1996 she turned to crime fiction, with which she has had great success. She lives near Atlanta, Georgia.

Subject: Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources