Catalog

Curbside Pick-Up is available in all locations and book drops are open.

Record Details

Catalog Search



Third son's a charm [electronic resource] / Shana Galen.

Galen, Shana. (Author).
Series: Survivors ; 1

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781492639008 (electronic bk)
  • ISBN: 9781492638995 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Ewan Mostyn thinks a job as a duke's daughter's bodyguard will be easy—but Lady Lorraine has a few tricks up her sleeve that spark an undeniable passion Fiercely loyal to his friends and comrades, Ewan Mostyn is the toughest in a group of younger sons of nobility who met as soldiers and are now trying desperately to settle back into peaceful Society. Ewan trusts his brawn more than his brains, but when he's offered a job watching the Duke of Ridlington's stubbornly independent daughter, he finds both are challenged. Lady Lorraine wants none of her father's high-handed ways, and she'll do everything in her power to avoid her distressingly attractive bodyguard—until she lands herself in real trouble. Lorraine begins to see Ewan's protectiveness in a new light, and she can only hope that her stoic guardian will do for her what he's always done—fight for what he wants.
Reproduction Note:
Electronic reproduction. Naperville : Sourcebooks Casablanca, 2017. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 7626 KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1024 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2017 October #1
    Ewan Mostyn isn't surprised that Lorraine Caldwell needs a bodyguard; he just isn't certain he's the right man for the assignment. However, third sons of noblemen can't really be picky about how they earn their keep. And once Ewan discovers that the reason Lorrie's father, the Duke of Riddlington, wants her under constant guard is because the duke is afraid she will try to elope again with Francis Mostyn, Ewan is more than happy to take the job. Ewan's cousin Francis has been a thorn in his side ever since they were children, and Ewan would like nothing better than to pay him back by preventing the fortune-hunting Francis from marrying Lorrie. The only problem is that keeping Lorrie out of trouble may prove to be Ewan's most challenging task ever. An intriguing premise, an engaging cast of characters, and a plot rich in danger and sexy romance make the first in Galen's new Survivors series a must-read for fans of Sabrina Jeffries and Candace Camp. Copyright 2017 Booklist Reviews.

Subject: Fiction.
Historical Fiction.
Romance.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources