Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

Available copies

  • 2 of 3 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 2 of 2 copies available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

0 current holds with 3 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Breckenridge Public Library FIS (Text) 33500013344544 New Available -
Hendrum LINK Site FIS (Text) 33500013344536 New Available -
Thief River Falls Public Library FIS (Text) 35500006442550 New Checked out 04/27/2021

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781982142698
  • ISBN: 1982142677
  • ISBN: 9781982142674
  • Physical Description: 296 pages ; 24 cm
    print
  • Edition: First Gallery Books hardcover edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Gallery Books, 2021.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: Every night, before Fay puts her daughters to bed, she thinks of her own mother, Jeanie, who died when Faye was only seven years old. Her life is turned upside down when she finds herself in 1977, the year before her mother died. Suddenly she is reunited reconnect with her long-lost mother, and even meets her own younger self, a little girl she can barely remember. As the two women become friends, they share many secrets. Faye knows that eventually she will have to choose between those she loves in the past and those she loves in the here and now, and that knowledge presents her with an impossible choice. -- adapted from jacket
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2020 November #1
    For Faye, her mother's death was a sad, but well-hidden, part of life. She lived a content, uneventful childhood after Jeanie passed away, taken in by elderly neighbors down the street. She was cared for, even loved, by her guardians, but the loss of her mother was something Faye felt certain she's never truly comprehended. Until, as an adult, she stumbles upon a chance to see Jeanie again. A childhood toy box holds a portal allowing Faye to jump backward in time to interact with her mother, her caregivers, and even her childhood self. She knows it's illogical, but it's a gift she can't ignore. When her disappearances start becoming more noticeable, she has to spill her time-traveling secret. But does that mean losing Jeanie all over again? Fisher's debut is far from maudlin or morose—it's a warm, witty, wholehearted glimpse inside a parallel universe. Genuine and touching, Fisher's narrative voice will appeal to fans of Kelly Harms, Lia Louis, and Julie Valerie. Exploring the power of believing in the impossible, Faye, Faraway is a delight. Copyright 2020 Booklist Reviews.

Author Notes

Helen Fisher spent her early life in America but grew up mainly in Suffolk, England, where she now lives with her two children. She studied psychology at Westminster University and ergonomics at University College London, and worked as a senior evaluator in research at the Royal National Institute of Blind People. Faye, Faraway is her first novel. 

Subject: Time travel
Mothers and daughters
Time travel Fiction
Mothers and daughters Fiction
Genre: Novels.
Science fiction.
Time-travel fiction.
Time-travel fiction.
Science fiction.
Novels.
Fiction.
Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

Additional Resources