Record Details

Catalog Search

Available copies

  • 0 of 2 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 0 of 2 copies available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

5 current holds with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
LARL Cataloging LARL86285 (Text) LARL86285 New On order -
Moorhead Public Library C OKE (Text) 33500013406582 New Checked out 07/01/2021

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780764235122
  • ISBN: 0764235125
  • ISBN: 9780764235139
  • ISBN: 0764235133
  • ISBN: 9780764235146
  • ISBN: 0764235141
  • Physical Description: 325 pages ; 23cm.
  • Publisher: Minneapolis, Minnesota : Bethany House, a division of Baker Publishing Group, [2021]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"With more children on their way from England who need caring homes, Lillian and Grace Walsh must use every ounce of gumption to keep their mission alive. But when startling information about the past surfaces and a new arrival comes via suspicious circumstances, they'll have to decided what is worth fighting for and what is better left in God's hands"-- Provided by publisher.
Author Notes

Bestselling author Janette Oke is celebrated for her significant contribution to the Christian book industry. Her novels have sold more than 30 million copies, and she is the recipient of the ECPA President's Award, the CBA Life Impact Award, the Gold Medallion, and the Christy Award. Janette and her husband, Edward, live in Alberta, Canada.

Laurel Oke Logan, daughter of Edward and Janette Oke, is the author of several books, including Janette Oke: A Heart for the Prairie, Dana's Valley, and the Return to the Canadian West series, cowritten with her mom. Laurel has six children and seven grandchildren and lives in Illinois.

Subject: Orphans > Fiction.
Orphanages > Fiction.
Sisters > Fiction.
Genre: Christian fiction.
Christian fiction.

Additional Resources