Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

Available copies

  • 3 of 3 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 2 of 2 copies available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

0 current holds with 3 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Ada Public Library Y BRY (Text) 33500013522230 New Available -
Twin Valley LINK Site Y BRY (Text) 33500013522222 New Available -
Greenbush Public Library ya BRY (Text) 35500006558918 New Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 0062982869
  • ISBN: 9780062982865
  • Physical Description: 314 pages ; 22 cm
    print
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2022]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: While on a post-graduation Mediterranean cruise with her family, Lenore Bennett meets a hopeless romantic with a ten-year plan who helps her find something she's been looking for--love.
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2021 December #2
    This spin-off of Bryant's debut (Happily Ever Afters, 2021) picks up with Tessa's best friend, Lenore. As college looms, Lenore grows apprehensive about being away from her friends. To make matters worse, her family is about to spend part of the summer on an Italian cruise. Unlike Tessa, Lenore isn't one to believe in fairy-tale love stories, and she has no plans for an amorous endeavor—but when she meets Alex on the cruise, and he ropes her into a fake dating scheme, she's thrown into a romantic summer adventure that not even her romance-novelist best friend could dream up. This summer romance seamlessly packs vacation fun alongside serious discussions of race and mental health—Lenore feels added levels of pressure as a high-achieving Black student. Bryant's charming story is bolstered by an irresistible setting and the occasional pop-culture reference. Supportive relationships, even in unexpected places, and flawed characters coming into their own make this novel especially compelling. With its twists on beloved tropes, this a clear pick for fans of Sandhya Menon and Stephanie Perkins. Grades 9-12. Copyright 2021 Booklist Reviews.

Subject: Humorous stories
Love Fiction
Ocean travel Fiction
African American teenagers Fiction
Mediterranean Region Fiction
Love Juvenile fiction
Ocean travel Juvenile fiction
African American teenagers Juvenile fiction
Genre: Novels.
Romance fiction.
Humorous fiction.
Young adult fiction.
Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

Additional Resources