Record Details

Catalog Search

Standing by the wall : the collected Slough House novellas / Mick Herron.

Herron, Mick, (author.). Herron, Mick. List. (Added Author). Herron, Mick. Maryleborne drop. (Added Author). Herron, Mick. Catch. (Added Author).
Series: Slough House

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 2 of 2 copies available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Detroit Lakes Public Library HER (Text) 33500013711296 New Available -
Moorhead Public Library HER (Text) 33500013711288 New Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781641295031
  • ISBN: 1641295031
  • Physical Description: 279, 14 pages ; 21 cm
  • Publisher: New York : Soho Crime, [2022]

Content descriptions

General Note:
The last dead letter first published in Slow Horses, 10th anniversary edition.
Formatted Contents Note:
The list -- The Marylebone drop -- The catch -- The last dead letter -- Standing by the wall.
Summary, etc.:
"Espionage. Subterfuge. Blackmail. Mystery. Humor. Revenge. Failure. Success. All this and more in a tight package of five novellas by Mick Herron, author of the Slough House novels, the books that inspired Slow Horses from Apple TV+. For fans new and old, Standing by the Wall is both an excellent introduction to the extended literary universe of Mick Herron and an immersive expansion of said universe. Meet more bad spies and even worse detectives. Race against time to solve mysteries with no easy conclusion. And understand the origins of Jackson Lamb, Mick Herron's most enigmatic, controversial character. The five novellas in this collection-including one never-before-published look into the past of Slough House-show Mick Herron as the undisputed master of the modern spy narrative, staying true to the classics of the genre while updating the form for a whole new generation of espionage readers"-- Provided by publisher.
Author Notes

Mick Herron is a British novelist and short story writer who was born in Newcastle and studied English at Oxford. He is the author of the Slough House espionage series, four Oxford mysteries, and several standalone novels. His work has won the CWA Gold Dagger for Best Crime Novel, the Steel Dagger for Best Thriller, and the Ellery Queen Readers Award, and been nominated for the Macavity, Barry, Shamus, and Theakstons Novel of the Year Awards. He currently lives in Oxford and writes full-time.

Subject: Great Britain. MI5 > Fiction.
Intelligence service > Great Britain > Fiction.
Intelligence officers > Great Britain > Fiction.
Secrecy > Fiction.
Spy stories.
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / International Crime & Mystery.
Genre: Detective and mystery fiction.
Spy fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Spy fiction.
Detective and mystery fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)

Additional Resources