Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 2 of 3 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 1 of 2 copies available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

0 current holds with 3 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Gonvick LINK Site CD TALKING BOOK M EVA (Text) 33500013570486 Main Checked out 08/22/2022
McIntosh Public Library CD TALKING BOOK M EVA (Text) 33500013570478 Main Available -
Greenbush Public Library BOOK-ON-CD EVA (Text) 35500006364556 New Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781797122212
  • ISBN: 1797122215
  • Physical Description: 6 audio discs (7 hr., 30 min.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: [New York] : Simon & Schuster Audio, [2022]

Content descriptions

General Note:
Compact discs.
Participant or Performer Note:
Read by Lorelei King.
Summary, etc.:
Lost something? Gabriela Rose knows how to get it back. As a recovery agent, she's hired by individuals and companies seeking lost treasures, stolen heirlooms, or missing assets of any kind. She's reliable, cool under pressure, and well trained in weapons of all types. But Gabriela's latest job isn't for some bamboozled billionaire, it's for her own family, whose home is going to be wiped off the map if they can't come up with a lot of money fast. Inspired by an old family legend, Gabriela sets off for the jungles of Peru in pursuit of the Ring of Solomon and the lost treasure of Cortez. But this particular job comes with a huge problem attached to it, Gabriela's ex-husband, Rafer. It's Rafer who has the map that possibly points the way to the treasure, and he's not about to let Gabriela find it without him.
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2022 May #1
    Janet Evanovich's new series introduces listeners to stylish and resourceful Gabriella Rose, a recovery agent who specializes in recovering hidden treasures and missing items for paying clients. When a hurricane destroys much of her small South Carolina hometown, Gabriella goes on a dangerous mission to find the Ring of Solomon, a legendary artifact said to bestow powers to its wearer. Hoping to sell the ring for millions and rebuild the town, she reluctantly teams up with her ex-husband, Rafer, to search the jungles of Peru with the help of a map passed down through her family from the time of Blackbeard. Also searching for the ring is the leader of a demonic cult who will stop at nothing to obtain the relic's gifts. Lorelei King maintains a zippy pace as she delivers the novel's action and humor. She particularly excels in performing Evanovich's snappy dialogue between Gabriella and her ex-husband. Fans of Indiana Jones and Romancing the Stone will embrace this adventure series. Copyright 2022 Booklist Reviews.

Author Notes

Over the last twenty-six years, Janet Evanovich has written a staggering forty-two New York Times bestsellers. In addition to her #1 bestselling Stephanie Plum novels and many other popular books, Janet is the author of The Recovery Agent, the start of a blockbuster new series.

Subject: Women detectives > Fiction.
Divorced people > Fiction.
Lost articles > Fiction.
Quests (Expeditions) > Fiction.
Treasure hunting > Fiction.
Man-woman relationships > Fiction.
Peru > Fiction.
Inspectrices de police > Romans, nouvelles, etc.
Divorcés > Romans, nouvelles, etc.
Objets perdus > Romans, nouvelles, etc.
Quête > Romans, nouvelles, etc.
Chasse au trésor > Romans, nouvelles, etc.
Relations entre hommes et femmes > Romans, nouvelles, etc.
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / General.
FICTION / Humorous / General.
FICTION / Thrillers / Crime.
Women detectives.
Genre: Audiobooks.
Detective and mystery fiction.
Fiction.
Mystery fiction.
Audiobooks.
Detective and mystery fiction.
Humorous fiction.
Livres audio.

Additional Resources