Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 3 of 3 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 2 of 2 copies available at Lake Agassiz Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Breckenridge Public Library SF RYA (Text) 33500012385845 Main Available -
Moorhead Public Library SF RYA (Text) 33500012385837 Main Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 1101987855
  • ISBN: 9781101987858
  • Physical Description: pages.
    print
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Ace Books, 2016.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "The New York Times bestselling Raven's Shadow Trilogy was a perfect read for "fans of broadscale epic fantasy along the lines of Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time series and George R.R. Martin's Song of Ice and Fire novels."* Now, Anthony Ryan begins a new saga, The Draconis Memoria ... Throughout the vast lands controlled by the Ironship Syndicate, nothing is more prized than the blood of drakes. Harvested from the veins of captive or hunted Reds, Green, Blues and Blacks, it can be distilled into elixirs that give fearsome powers to the rare men and women who have the ability harness them--known as the blood-blessed. But not many know the truth: that the lines of drakes are weakening. If they fail, war with the neighboring Corvantine Empire will follow swiftly. The Syndicate's last hope resides in whispers of the existence of another breed of drake, far more powerful than the rest, and the few who have been chosen by fate to seek it. Claydon Torcreek is a petty thief and an unregistered blood-blessed, who finds himself pressed into service by the protectorate and sent to wild, uncharted territories in search of a creature he believes is little more than legend. Lizanne Lethridge is a formidable spy and assassin, facing gravest danger on an espionage mission deep into the heart of enemy territory. And Corrick Hilemore is the second lieutenant of an ironship, whose pursuit of ruthless brigands leads him to a far greater threat at the edge of the world. As lives and empires clash and intertwine, as the unknown and the known collide, all three must fight to turn the tide of a coming war, or drown in its wake. *Library Journal"--
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2016 July #1
    *Starred Review* Ryan, author of the best-selling Raven's Shadow trilogy, is back with the first novel in a new trilogy that delivers on action, adventure, espionage—and dragons. Nothing is of more importance to the Ironship Syndicate than the blood of drakes. When distilled into elixirs, the blood of the various drakes (Reds, Greens, Blues, and Blacks) can give formidable powers to the few, known as the "blood-blessed," who have the ability to harness them. But the line of drakes is dwindling, and if they become extinct, war with the neighboring Corvantine Empire is certain. Myths abound of a breed of drake more powerful than all others, and it is on these myths that the Syndicate has placed its last hope. The story follows the missions of a Syndicate spy, a petty thief and unregistered blood-blessed, and an Ironship lieutenant as they work to bring the myth to life; without it, the Syndicate will fall. Fans of Indiana Jones and Brandon Sanderson's Mistborn series will not be able to get enough—and this book will leave readers eagerly awaiting the sequel. Copyright 2014 Booklist Reviews.

Author Notes

Anthony Ryan is the author of the Raven’s Shadow novels, including Blood Song, Tower Lord and Queen of Fire. The Waking Fire is the first novel in the Draconis Memoria series. He lives in London, where he is at work on his next book.

Subject: FICTION Fantasy General
FICTION Fantasy Epic
Genre: Fantasy fiction.
Search Results Showing Item 3 of 3 Preferred library: Lake Agassiz Regional Library?

Additional Resources